ALL WHITE EVERYTHING

For those colours which you wish to be beautiful,
always first prepare a pure white ground.

– Leonardo da Vinci


It wasn’t too long ago that I erected my Ikea Vittsjo shelf and styled it with a few items I sell in my store. They didn’t match the decor in my home but it was a great avenue to photograph my collection of glasses and art objects going up for sale shortly. It also gave me a chance to test out the shelf for future use as I’d thought about buying 4-5 of them to line my garage with as a way to store merchandise for my Etsy shop. Now I know that is NOT a viable option because the shelves won’t support that much weight and look VERY prone to tipping over at the slightest provocation!

But somewhere along the way this week I decided to better organize my stock of accessories that are 100% not going any where and restyle my great room. My color theme– All White Everything. I wanted the shelf to dazzle and sparkle. To shine bright like a diamond and I think I may have accomplished that this week. Well with a subtle blush of color too. 

I moved seashells from the coffee table. Mirrored boxes from the garage. Books from the entertainment center. Decorative dishes from the kitchen. DIY art from the bedroom. Horse heads from the living room and guest bedroom. Figurines from the depths of boxes unknown. Wire sculptures from under glass tables.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

I dug deep for this shit. Seriously. But it was well worth it. I’m over the moon with the results and can’t wait to see what I come up with next.

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with a5 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Which brings me to my next task– find a rectangular glass top or new kitchen table all together. The octagonal smoked glass is nice but the chairs will likely bump into the shelf with a table full of people. And while I realize having 2 seats at the end of each side of a table is unusual– this is my damn house— and it will function as I say it will. Don’t judge me.

For now just get into this all white shelf and drool like I did.  Then click the link below to purchase your own set of all white decor.

widget-shop-style

Until Later,

Xoxox

fb_img_1476500577916

Donna

Leave a Reply

