ROSS SIMONS REVIEW

I got my new ring in the mail a few days ago.  I was so excited to FINALLY get it after lusting over it for a year.

Processed with VSCOProcessed with VSCO

Processed with VSCOAnd then I put it on and… well…. meh.  I know. I know.  Maybe I’me being too hard on it. After all I do have man hands and everything looks small on my fingers.

Processed with VSCO

I think the most disappointing part was the ring didn’t have much sparkle.  It’s not a glittery ring.  When my hand moves it doesn’t sparkle like even some CZ’s I’ve had.  The stair-step cut of the ring is also oddly uneven.  It appears bigger on one vertical end than the other.  There are also inclusions and it will definitely show every sign of dirt imaginable.

All in all I give the ring a solid 7.  If there was more sparkle and shine I’d give it an 8 or 9.

But if you’re interested in an inexpensive piece of rock candy for under $75 this is your ticket!  Check out these goodies below as an alternative. Click each ring to take you to the Ross-Simons website. Who knows– I might just treat myself to one of these for Christmas!

download

download-2

download-3

download-4

download-5

download-6

Until later

Xoxox

Donna

fb_img_1476500577916

Leave a Reply

